Acclaimed music video director Xbills Ebenezer has added another accolade to his collection by winning the Best Music Video category at the 25th edition of the TGMA Awards. His work on “Cryptocurrency” by Kuami Eugene featuring Rotimi earned him this prestigious honor.

In an interview with Nana Kwasi Asare on the sidelines of the event, Xbills Ebenezer expressed deep gratitude to his team, Xpress Philms Ghana, and all those who contributed to this success. He dedicated the award to his mother, Mrs. Juliet Osafo Gladys, who is the Director of Juliet Johnston School Complex in Akyem Tafo. The dedication was particularly meaningful as the event coincided with her birthday.

Xbills Ebenezer highlighted the unwavering support he has received from his family, especially his mother, throughout his career. He praised her for being a constant source of strength and encouragement through all the challenges he has faced.

“I dedicate this award to my mother, whose birthday coincides with this special moment. She has been my backbone since time immemorial. I thank all who have supported this wonderful journey, Team Xpress, and the crew. To all of you, I say a big thank you!” he concluded.

The 2024 Telecel Ghana Music Awards (TGMA) witnessed many Ghanaian musicians eagerly claiming awards amid tough competition from their peers.

Stonebwoy emerged as the biggest winner, securing six awards, including Artiste of the Year, Songwriter of the Year, Best International Collaboration, and Best Reggae/Dancehall Artiste of the Year.

See the full list below;

Best Hiplife Song

‘Insha Allah’ – Okyeame Kwame ft. King Paluta

‘M’asesa’ – Jay Bahd ft. Kweku DMC, SkyFace SDW

‘Oh My Linda’ – Reggie Osei, Jay Bahd, O’Kenneth, Kweku DMC

‘Twatis’ – Oseikrom Sikana ft. Kwaku Smoke

‘Y’ahite Remix’ – King Paluta ft. Kuami Eugene ————- Winner

‘Eny3 Nwanwa’ – Guru

‘Tears of Joy’ – Patience Nyarko

‘Anuonyam’ – Mabel Okyere

‘Aseda’ – Nacee ——————- Winner

‘Kaafo’ – Perez Muzik

‘Mo’ – Piesie Esther

‘100%’ – Scott Evans

‘Say Amen’ – Diana Hamilton

‘Victory’ – Joyce Blessing

Best Male Vocal Performance

‘Don’t Cry (Kaafo)’ – Perez Muzik

‘Gyidie’ – Kyei Mensa

‘You Are Great’ – Kofi Karikari ft Eternity ——- Winner

‘Hankipanki’ – Josh Blakk

‘Brown Skin Girl’ – Camidoh

‘I Lied’ – KiDi

Best Female Vocal Performance

‘Baby’ – Adina

‘Far Away’ – Abiana

‘His Grace’ – Lordina The Soprano

‘Hold My Hands’ – Queendalyn Yurglee ——– Winner

‘Temple’ – Niiella

‘Make Me Believe’ – TiTi Owusu

Best Highlife Song

‘Adoley’ – Camidoh

‘Party’ – Adina ft. Kofi Kinaata

‘Kweku Ananse’ – Amerado ———– Winner

‘Manodzi’ – Stonebwoy ft. Angelique Kidjo

‘My Darling’ – Akwaboah ft. Kwabena Kwabena

‘Overthinking’ – Kofi Kinaata

‘Vero’ – Kelvyn Boy

‘Yolo’ – Kuami Eugene

‘You Dey Feel The Vibe’ – FRA! ft. Nana Yaw Ofori Atta

‘Africa Money’ – Wendy Shay

Best Hip Hop Song

‘Lonely Road’ – O’Kenneth, Xlimkid

‘Otan’ – Sarkodie ———– Winner

‘Scar’ – Gyakie ft. JDee

‘Sowutuom’ – Medikal

‘Dear God’ – Strongman

‘Yaya’ – Black Sherif

‘Akatanii’ – Kweku Smoke

‘The Hardest’ – Amerado

Best Afrobeats Song

‘Hossana’ – Banzy Banero

‘Broken Heart’ – DJ Vyrusky ft. Kuami Eugene

‘Otello’ – Fancy Gadam ft. Kuami Eugene

‘Liquor’ – KiDi

‘Monica’ – Kuami Eugene

‘Case Remix’ – Mr. Drew ft. Mophty

‘Goodsin’ – Olivetheboy ———– Winner

Best Afropop Song
Super Super’ – Efya

‘Not God Remix’ – Fameye ft. Stonebwoy

‘Rent Free’ – Gyakie

‘I Lied’ – KiDi

‘Terminator’ – King Promise —— Winner

‘Bad Boy’ – Lasmid

‘Till We Die’ – Sarkodie ft. Ruger

‘Into The Future’ – Stonebwoy

Unsung Artiste of the Year


Lali X Lola

Keeny Ice

Kwesi Amewuga —— Winner

Seven Kizs


Best Reggae/Dancehall Song

‘Truth’ – DSL

‘Stubborn SoulJah’ – Epixode

‘Efiekuma Love’ – Kofi Kinaata —– Winner

‘San Bra’ – Samini

‘Non-Stop’ – Stonebwoy

‘Eyeball Remix’ – Ras Kuuku ft. Samini

Collaboration of the Year

‘Liquor’ – KiDi ft. Stonebwoy ————- Winner

‘Lonely Road’ – O’Kenneth and Xlimkid

‘Case Remix’ – Mr Drew ft. Mophty

‘Twatis’ – Oseikrom Sikani ft. Kweku Smoke

‘Kwaku Ananse Remix’ – Amerado ft. Fameye

‘Y’ahitte Remix’ – King Paluta ft Kuami Eugene

‘You Dey Feel The Vibe’ – FRA ft Nana Yaw Ofori Atta

‘My Darling’ – Akwaboah ft Kwabena Kwabena

International Collaboration of the Year

‘Scar’ – Gyakie ft. JBee

‘Butter My Bread’ – Jyzno ft. Lasmid

‘Terminator’ – King Promise ft. Yung Jon

‘Manodzi’ – Stonebwoy ft. Angelique Kidjo ——– Winner

‘Cryptocurrency’ – Kuami Eugene ft. Rotimi

‘Wotowoto Season’ – Odumodublvck ft. Black Sherif

‘Till We Die’ – Sarkodie ft. Ruger

‘Perfect Combi’ – King Promise ft. Gabzy

Best Highlife Artist



Kofi Kinaata

Kuami Eugene ——- Winner


Best Rap Performance

‘The Hardest’ – Amerado

‘Warning’ – Eno Barony

‘Boasiako’ – FimFim

‘5th August (7)’ – Lyrical Joe

‘We Made It’ – Medikal

‘Otan’ – Sarkodie

‘Dear God’ – Strongman ———– Winner

Record of the Year

‘Reckless & Sweet’ – Amaarae

‘Far Away’ – Abiana

‘Manodzi’ – Stonebwoy ft. Angelique Kidjo ——- Winner

‘Iyawo’ – Josh Blakk

‘Me Dan Wo’ – Joe Mettle ft. Kweku Teye

‘My Helper’ – Efya

Best Music Video

‘Manodzi’ – Stonebwoy ft. Angelique Kidjo

‘Wasted Eyes’ – Amaarae

‘Paradise’ – Black Sherif

‘Fate’ – Kuami Eugene

‘Broken Heart’ – DJ Vyrusky ft. Kuami Eugene

‘100%’ – Scott Evans

‘Oil In My Head’ – Black Sherif

‘Kweku Playman’ – Kweku Smoke

‘Into the Future’ – Stonebwoy

‘Cryptocurrency’ – Kuami Eugene ft. Rotimi ——– Winner

Album/EP of the Year

Taste of Africa – Abiana

Fountain Baby – Amaarae

Love & Chaos – Kuami Eugene

Planning & Plotting – Medikal

5th Dimension – Stonebwoy ———- Winner

Most Popular Song of the Year

‘Hossana’ – Bandy Banero

‘Yaya’ – Black Sherif

‘Scar’ – Gyakie ft. JBee

‘Victory’ – Joyce Blessing

‘Liquor’ – KiDi ft. Stonebwoy

‘Terminator’ – King Promise ——————- Winner

‘Monica’ – Kuami Eugene

‘Case Remix’ – Mr Drew ft. Mophty

‘Aseda’ – Nacee

‘Goodsin’ – Olivetheboy

‘Otan’ – Sarkodie

‘Into the Future’ – Stonebwoy

‘Kwaku Ananse’ – Amerado

Best Hiplife/Hip Hop Artist


Black Sherif ———— Winner


Jay Bhad

King Paluta


Best Reggae/Dancehall Artist


Ras Kuuku

Stonebwoy ——— Winner


Best New Artist

Bandy Banero


King Paluta ——– Winner

Maya Blu


Oseikrom Sikanii

Best Afrobeat/Afropop Artist




King Promise ——– Winner

Mr. Drew


Wendy Shay

Best Gospel Artist

Diana Hamilton

Joe Mettle

Joyce Blessing

Mabel Okyere

Nacee ————— Winner

Perez Muzik

Piesie Esther

Scott Evans

Best African Artist



Burna Boy


Davido ——– Winner


Audio Engineer of the Year

Killing Skills – Reckless and Sweet by Amaarae

Liquid Beats – Far Away by Abiana ft Fameye

Miz Master Garzy – Manodzi by Stonebwoy ft Angelique Kidjo —— Winner

Josh Blakk and Richard Nwankwo – Iyawo by Josh Blakk

Loudaa – My Helper (Oluwa) by Efya

Daniel Ayittah – Me Dan Wo by Joe Mettle ft Kweku Teye

Producer of the Year

Kuami Eugene

Liquid Beats


MOG Beatz ——– Winner

Izjoe Beatz

Beatz Vampire

Best Video Director

Yaw Skyface – Manodzi by Stonebwoy ft Angelique Kidjo

Lauren Dunn – Wasted Eyes by Amaarae

David Nicole-Sey – Paradise by Black Sherif

Xbill Ebenezer – Fate by Kuami Eugene

Rex – Broken Heart by DJ Vyrusky ft Kuami Eugene

The Boldz – 100% by Scott Evans

Babs Direction – Oil In My Head by Black Sherif

Bani World – Kweku Playman by Kweku Smoke

Jwillz – Into the Future by Stonebwoy

Xbill Ebenezer – Cryptocurrency by Kuami Eugene ft Rotimi

Songwriter of the Year

Perez Muzik 





Stonebwoy ——— Winner

Artist of the Year

Black Sherif

King Promise

Kuami Eugene



Stonebwoy ——– Winner

Lifetime Achievement Award
Amakye Dede

Music For Good – Eugene Zuta